Tuesday, November 15, 2016 at 11:06AM
Jo Giessner

1912 August 23, 4th Class Post Office established as Scotts, Lassen, California located 8 1/2 miles northeast of Chilcoot. Named for Charles A. Scott, also the first postmaster.

Chales A. Scott, First and Only Postmaster.

1916 February 29, Post Office discontinued and the service moved to Chilcoot, Plumas County.

Article originally appeared on History & Happenings (
See website for complete article licensing information.