« Chat | Main | Clinton »


See:  Chilcoot under Plumas County for more information.

1898 April 13, Chilcoot Post Office established in Plumas County.

Richard Martin, Postmaster.

1906 May 28, John N. Fogarty, Postmaster.

1907 February 11, Richard Martin, Postmaster.

1909 December 10, Chilcoot Post Office was moved 1 1/2 miles east to a site in Lassen County.

Aeneas P. Riordan, Postmaster.

1910, Chilcoot Post Office returned to Plumas County.

1911 December 30, Joseph W. Adis, Postmaster.

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>