Sunday, November 20, 2016 at 9:37AM
Jo Giessner

See:  Chilcoot under Plumas County for more information.

1898 April 13, Chilcoot Post Office established in Plumas County.

Richard Martin, Postmaster.

1906 May 28, John N. Fogarty, Postmaster.

1907 February 11, Richard Martin, Postmaster.

1909 December 10, Chilcoot Post Office was moved 1 1/2 miles east to a site in Lassen County.

Aeneas P. Riordan, Postmaster.

1910, Chilcoot Post Office returned to Plumas County.

1911 December 30, Joseph W. Adis, Postmaster.

Article originally appeared on History & Happenings (
See website for complete article licensing information.