Clinton Lodge Free & Accepted Masons #119
Monday, June 14, 2010 at 12:50PM
Jo Giessner

1857 January 27 - Clinton Lodge Free & Accepted Masons number 119, instituted in Horsetown.

The first officers of the Lodge were:  Thomas Hart, W.M.; Henry Collins, S.W.; H.H. Lull, J.W.; Peter Cohen, Treas.; John H. Hough, Sec. - Directory of Shasta County, 1881

1877 December 28 - Clinton Lodge #119 moved to Piety Hill from Horsetown.

1882 - see item below states Clinton Lodge No. 119 in IGO.

1885 June 30 - Clinton Lodge #119 moved from Piety Hill to Igo.

1936 October 15 - Clinton Lodge #119 consolidated back into Western Star Lodge #2, Shasta.~

1882 -Members of Clinton Lodge No. 119 of the Grand Lodge of California Free and Accepted Masons -

IGO, Shasta, California -

Officers:  George Washington Sleeper, Master; Charles Nelson Kingsbury, Secretary; Thomas Burton Smith, Marshal; Alexander Leiter, Senior Warden; Nicholas Alexander Beeves, Junior Warden; Elijah Mason Dixon, Senior Deacon; William Goodall, Junior Deacon; Samuel Caroll Gibson & Alonzo Hawley Rector, Stewards; George Kittridge Willard, Treasurer; William Forschler, Tyler.

Past Masters:  Elijah Mason Dixon, Charles Nelson Kingsbury, Thaddeous Alonzo Jones & Thomas Burton Smith.

Master Masons:  Samuel Pannill Alexander, Robert Berg, Charles Boyd, Rasmus Mansfield Cunningham, Stephen Davis Dammon, George Curtis Downer, Millard Fillmore Eldridge, Olonzo Engle, George Willis Raymond, Carl George Voss and David Weil.

Article originally appeared on History & Happenings (
See website for complete article licensing information.