« Chester | Main | Clairville »


1898 April 13, 4th Class Post Office established as Chilcoot, Plumas, California located 13 miles northeast of Loyalton. Named for Chilcoot, Alaska.

Richard Martin, First Postmaster.

1906 May 28, John N. Fogarty, Postmaster.

1907 February 11, Richard Martin, Postmaster.

1909 December 10, Aeneas P. Riordan, Postmaster.

1909 Dec 11, San Francisco Chronicle, Washington, Dec 19 Coast Postmasters Named, California postmaster appointed:  Chilcoot, Plumas county, Aeneas P. Riordan, vice R. Martin resigned.~

1911 December 30, Joseph W. Adis, Postmaster.

1913 August 2, Roy Lincoln Monroe, Postmaster.

1914 July 7, Guilio R. Sobrio, Postmaster.

1917 September 11, John P. Donnelly, Postmaster.

1948 October 1, William M. McConnell, Postmaster.

1960 October 31, William O'Brien, Postmaster.

1968 September 20, Richard Ward Wiggin, Acting Postmaster.

1969 January 15, Richard Ward Wiggin, Postmaster.



Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>